Product Reviews

My love hate relationship with Dark Chocolate #gotitforfreetoreview


I have a love hate relationship with dark chocolate. It’s milk’s not so sweet cousin. They both went to the same school, they’re nice, but the dark chocolate, well, a little bitter. Like these people that gchocolateo gaga over dark chocolate I’m like…why? SO when I saw that there was a dark chocolate up for review I would have passed. Except this is from #BouchardChocolate, from Belgium. Anyone who has had chocolate from Europe knows they do it better across the pond. And I was getting it for free in exchange for a review. BONUS. Bring it!

There’s a lot of health benefits for dark chocolate. They haven’t swayed me. Yes, full of these things called antioxidants, good for your heart, blah, blah blah. Most dark chocolates I’ve tried taste like slightly sweet chalky chocolate. Actually reminds me of ex-lax, remember those bars they used to sell, maybe they still do.

As far as this one goes, from this not-so-lover of dark chocolate: it’s pretty good. There’s no chalkiness to it, no aftertaste. And they come in these little individual packages. So if you’re practicing portion control, they’ve got you covered. So if I’m going to eat my chocolate for the health benefits, here is a great choice. They’re coming to a Costco here in San Diego.

This is what the package looks like:

bouchard

 

Leave a comment